Wellingborough Development Centre

The Wellingborough Development Centre was first established in 2002.  It caters for players aged 5 to13 and the sessions take place at Wrenn School.  The sessions are on grass during the better weather and lighter evenings and on the astro turf for the remainder of the season.  This provides an excellent balance for the players as the different surfaces provide different challenges and require different types of skills.  The facilities at Wellingborough School are first class and provide all the needs for us to develop young footballers.

Wrenn School, NN8 2DQ – Wednesday

Arrive and meet in the changing rooms at:

5:45pm – 7:00pm for all ages

Below is a Hall of Fame of players signing contracts with Professional League Clubs from the Wellingborough and Bedford area.

  • Jean Phillipe YamFam –Luton Town (Apprentice)
  • Sean Buxton – Northampton Town
  • Anthony O’Connor – Northampton Town
  • Michael Vennezzia – Northampton Town
  • Josh Thomson – West Bromwich Albion (Trial), MK Dons
  • Matthew Whatton – Northampton Town
  • Sean Lydall – West Bromwich Albion (Trial)
  • James Harvey – West Bromwich Albion (Trial)
  • Luke Skirrow– Northampton Town
  • George Faulkner – Northampton Town
  • Anthony Willey – Northampton Town, MK Dons
  • Kaine Sheppard– Northampton Town, Histon, Leyton Orient (apprentice)
  • Matthew Forster – Northampton Town
  • Thomas Forster – Northampton Town
  • Jordan Doyle – Northampton Town
  • Tavon Carter – Northampton Town
  • Louis Porcelli – Northampton Town
  • Connor Shrimpton – West Bromwich Albion (Trial)
  • Harry Gray – West Bromwich Albion (Trial)
  • William Kitching – West Bromwich Albion (Trial)
  • Luke Hancock – West Bromwich Albion (Trial)
  • Casey John-Lewis – West Bromwich Albion (Trial)
  • Edward Jackson – Northampton Town, West Bromwich Albion
  • Callum Gregory – Arsenal (3 month trial)
  • Josh Johnson – Leicester City
  • Jamie Matropiero – Walsall
  • Jack Culwick – West Bromwich Albion (Trial), Leicester City
  • Freddie King – Northampton Town
  • Rio Parmer – West Bromwich Albion
  • Benjamin Marcano – Nottingham Forest