Market Harborough Development Centre

The Market Harborough Development Centre was first established in 2001. It caters for players aged 5 to13 and the sessions take place at Harborough Town Football Club. The 4G astro turf.  The facility is first class and meets all the needs for us to develop young footballers.

The coaching staff at this centre are led by Scott Baines, FDS-West Brom partner (for further information please see Staff section on the website).

Harborough Town FC, LE16 9HF  – Mondays

Arrive and meet in the changing rooms at:

5:45pm – 7:00pm for U6, 7, 8, 9 and 10s

6:45pm – 8pm for U11, 12, 13 and 14s

Below is a Hall of Fame of players signing contracts with Professional League Clubs from the Market Harborough area.

  • Ben Williams – Northampton Town
  • Dan Aspinall – Northampton Town, Leciester City
  • Joseph Baldwin – Leicester City
  • Cameron Starsmore – Northampton Town
  • Tom Stafford – Northampton Town
  • Sam Underwood – Northampton Town
  • Josh Hampton-Riddington – West Bromwich Albion (Trial)
  • Isaac Watson – West Bromwich Albion (Trial)
  • Andrew Forbes – West Bromwich Albion, Derby County-contract until Scholar
  • Josh Niijer – West Bromwich Albion (Trial), Leicester City
  • Barney Bullock – Nottingham Forest
  • William Lee – West Bromwich Albion (Trial), Northampton Town
  • Ben Burton – Shrewsbury Town – Scholar and First Year Pro
  • Jake Kerrins – West Bromwich Albion (Trial), Norwich City, Shrewsbury Town Scholar
  • Markus Forss – West Bromwich Albion Scholar
  • Matthew Allen – West Bromwich Albion (Trial),SJK (Finland), Scholar and Professional
  • Paavo Voutilainen – West Bromwich Albion (Trial), MYPa (Finland) Scholar and Professional
  • Aleksi Lowe – MK Dons
  • Luca Miller – MK Dons